I was looking for something different. I made brownie bites for Memorial Day, and I guess they were so good that they were all gone before I could get one. I just did a search for ‘cookie blog,’ and found this one called Cookie Madness. I followed the recipe exactly, except for one thing, I used regular chocolate chips instead of white chips, because that’s what I had. For me it took 12 minutes in the oven, and 5 minutes cooling on the pan before I took them off. I was smart this time and ate one before I took them to work with me. These cookies are amazing. I am going to make my coworkers very happy with these.

Chocolate Brownie Cookies

Ingredients
  • 2/3 cup butter flavored shortening
  • 1 1/2 cups firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350ºF. Line two baking sheets with regular foil or parchment paper. I don’t recommend using spray or grease because it causes the cookies to spread too much.
  2. With an electric mixer, beat the shortening, brown sugar, water and vanilla until fluffy. Beat in eggs, one at a time.
  3. In a separate bowl, mix together the flour, cocoa, salt and baking soda. Stir the flour mixture into the shortening mixture until incorporated. Stir in chips. Drop by heaping tablespoon about 2 inches apart onto prepared baking sheets. Bake on center rack for about 12 to16 minutes or until the cookies appear set.
  4. Let cool on the baking sheets for about 5 to 10 minutes or until you can scrape them up off the foil without breaking them (less of an issue with parchment). They’re still a little delicate at this point.

 

Source: http://www.cookiemadness.net/2014/05/white-chip-chocolate-brownie-cookies/

