This was an adventure for sure. I made these for a manager’s last day. She’s been asking for cake pops for a long time now, and I didn’t want her to leave without me making them for her. I would’ve felt bad. I didn’t realize just how much effort went into cake pops. I also didn’t realize that my scoop made them smaller than the ones the recipe called for, because it said I would get 58, and I got 105.  I was up til 3am one night and 4am the next trying to get these done. I did finish them, though, and they’re amazing. Really rich though.

If you want to attempt this recipe, make sure you have the time for it. It takes a lot of time, patience, and room in your refrigerator/freezer. This is a Ghirardelli recipe, so you know it’s good.

This is a really long recipe with a lot of ingredients, so I’m just going to put a link to the website.

Source: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/triple-chocolate-cake-pops/

