I haven’t posted much lately, I’ve been busy. I’ve had a lot going on with school and work. I made these because I had a coupon for a free bag of M&Ms. I went to the store and got them, but I forgot to use my coupon. That’s beside the point. The point is that I had a bag of Mini M&Ms to use. I did a search for recipes that use mini M&Ms, and found this. It took a while to make the chocolate chips I was melting didn’t cooperate with me. It did lead to me making the decision to buy a chocolate melting pot. It should be beneficial for things like this in the future. They were really good. I would definitely make them again.

 

Source: http://bakerunlive.com/2012/08/15/mini-mm-cookie-dough-truffles/

Although they said the recipe came from a book called the Cookie Dough Lovers Cookbook. Sounds like something I should look into.

