This cake was really good. I had a few struggles with it, but it did end up tasting really good. The recipe I used called for cream cheese frosting, but I don’t like cream cheese, so I just made a basic buttercream, like the one from the oreo cupcakes recipe, without the oreos. I also made a strawberry filling for it, which is what caused most of the problems.

Tips: When using a filling, take some of the icing and make a wall around the edges so that the filling doesn’t come out. Also, make sure that the icing is think enough to hold up when the filling tries to come out the sides. Also, make sure your ingredients are room temperature. Especially if you use butter in the icing.

 

Source: http://www.chocolatemoosey.com/2014/06/26/strawberry-layer-cake-with-cream-cheese-frosting/

